A Styled Bridal Shoot at Chapelgarth, Great Broughton

Styled shoots are not only fun but they offer suppliers a great opportunity to network and showcase their creativity. As wedding industry professionals we are surrounded by beautiful and ever changing trends so organising a shoot gives us the opportunity to bring our ideas to life!

It has been just under a month since my first styled wedding shoot and the whole day was fantastic from start to finish. I am still beaming from the day and feel so excited to show you all more, for now it is under wraps but I promise the wait will be totally worth it!

I feel so fortunate to have met the lovely Jo from White Rose Cake Design who asked me to actively organise the shoot after coming up with the theme, alongside Alison from Alison Jane Bridal. With this being my first styled shoot I was excited to put my organisational skills to the test! We had a few minor setbacks along the way including two supplier changes 24 hours prior to the shoot, but it all worked out in the end.

On 20 March we were on set at the beautiful Edwardian Chapelgarth Estate in Great Broughton. With stunning function rooms and beautiful gardens, this place is gearing up to be a perfect location for a wedding. They also have beautiful rooms so the majority of your guests can stay under one roof, ideal!

Chapelgarth Estate, Great Broughton
Chapelgarth Estate, Great Broughton

I was madly in love with this venue from the moment I stepped through the door and hope to go back soon. Marcella who owns Chapelgarth is the most wonderful lady and was very accommodating. Thank you to the lovely Sarah from Styling Farm for suggesting the venue, the perfect option for our theme.

The Suppliers

I am extremely fortunate to work with some of the most talented suppliers in the wedding industry. It was a pleasure to spend the day with them and I can’t wait to catch up with them again soon (I hope!)

Arabella from Arabella Smith Fine Art Weddings was definitely the perfect lady to have on board. Her attention to detail is amazing and she creates such beautiful images each and every time. We can’t wait to see more of the images from this shoot, something very exciting to look forward to!

Photography by Arabella Smith Fine Art Photographer
Photography credit: Arabella Smith Fine Art Weddings

Jo from White Rose Cake Design is based in Holmfirth and makes the most wonderful cakes for a variety of occasions. I am always blown away by her creations! Her wedding cakes especially are exceptional and she is a pleasure to be around.

White Rose Cake Design
Photo credit: White Rose Cake Design

Alison from Alison Jane Bridal provided such a beautiful dress that worked perfectly with the theme. Based in Mirfield she stocks the most wonderful dresses so if you haven’t found your dress yet you should pay her a visit.

Sarah from Styling Farm styled the whole shoot and provided the most breathtaking flowers. This lady is an inspiration to me, her talent is beyond amazing; what I would give to have her creative eye!

A huge thank you must go out to the lovely Stephanie Duerden from Stephanie Duerden MUA who at very last minute was on hand to be the makeup artist for the shoot. With a natural look, Stephanie fitted the brief perfectly and was a joy to be around. She is also one of my very good friends and I can’t wait to work with her again!

Catherine from Catherine Elizabeth was on hand to do the hair, again very last minute. I can’t thank Cat enough for taking the time to come to Chapelgarth before heading off for some very exciting filming. The hair looked beautiful and was exactly what we were looking for.

Our beautiful model was the most lovely and hardworking Kayleigh Richmond. She braved the cold windy weather all day and took direction wonderfully. I really hope to work with Kayleigh again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to fellow suppliers who are planning their own shoots.

Jane from JB Creatives provided beautiful stationery for the shoot. Her work is fabulous, she is also a wonderful photographer too! Here is a sneak peek for now…

IMG_20170318_114629_612

The whole day was exhausting for everyone involved but when you have spent months pinning photos and visualising how it will look it is all worth it in the end! Here is a photo of a few of us having a quick 5 minute break on a windowsill, as you do!

Photography by Arabella Smith Fine Art Photography
Photography credit: Arabella Smith Fine Art Weddings

I can’t wait for the images to be released. Prepare for social media takeover and make sure you let us know what you think!

This is just the beginning for me and styled shoots, I am so excited to be part of two further shoots over the next few months plus I hope to plan my own before the end of summer. I shall keep you posted!

If you are looking for an event planner to help coordinate a styled shoot then please do get in touch. I’d love to be involved!

Sian xxx

Take a look at the shoot featured on Rock my Wedding!

Leave a Reply

